Board of Directors & Forms

DBC Board

The 2016 Board of Directors for Dragon Boat Charleston includes the following members:

  • Lucy Spears, President
  • Maria Copses, Vice President
  • Noreen Powers, Treasurer and Founder
  • Jim Trusso, Secretary
  • Madelyn Graf, Survivor Liaison
  • Susan Collins, Survivor Liaison
  • Phil Brooks, Member-at-Large
  • Cindy Wynne, Member-at-Large
  • Sterling Hannah, Founder
  • Cindy Carter, Founder
  • Louise Graf, Founder

2018 Member Handbook.pdf

DBC Safety Policies & Procedures

DBC Committees

Safety - Louise Graff, Chair

Finance - Noreen Powers, Chair

Outreach - Sterling Hannah, Chair

Coaching - Monica Selinsky, Chair

Event and Race Selection - Members change every year

Communications - Maria Copses, Chair

Wellness - Alice Bova, Chair

*Amy Brennan serves on each committee as Executive Director

DBC Staff

As a 501(c)3, DBC relies on the generosity of donors and sponsors to help fund its programs for the Charleston community.


Register for Practice

Join Us on Facebook

Phone: Executive Director: 843-714-4131

Athletic Program Coordinator: 843-714-3682

Mailing Address:  DBC, 1643 Savannah Hwy. #261, Charleston, SC 29407